Four outstanding scholars, Jan Brinckmann, Marc Gruber, James Chrisman, and Sophie Manigart, comprise the Research Board of the Center for Entrepreneurship.

PMore formalrof. Dr. Jan Brinckmann
ESADE Ramon Llull University, Barcelona
Dr. Jan Brinckmann is Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship and Strategy at the Department of Business Policy at ESADE Ramon Llull University. His main focus of work is in the areas of new venture strategic management, innovation management, and entrepreneurial marketing.

marc-gruberProf. Dr. Marc Gruber
École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
Prof. Dr. Marc Gruber is Full Professor at the College of Management of Technology at EPFL where he holds the Chair of Entrepreneurship and Technology Commercialization (ENTC). His research focuses on entrepreneurship, technology commercialization, strategic management, and innovation & technology management.


James ChrismanProf. Dr. James Chrisman
Mississippi State University
Prof. Dr. James Chrisman is Professor of Management and Director of the Center of Family Business Research at the College of Business and Industry, Mississippi State University. He focuses on entrepreneurship and family business.


ManigartProf. Dr. Sophie Manigart
University of Ghent und Vlerick Business School
Prof. Dr. Sophie Manigart is full professor at Ghent University (Department of Accounting and Corporate Finance) and at the Vlerick Business School, where she holds the Gimv Private Equity Chair.